Cricket Betting

The English cricket season runs from April through to September but as it is an extremely popular sport around the world, including in India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Australia, there are matches taking place all year round.

Major competitions such as the Ashes are popular amongst cricket fans but the introduction of T-20 cricket matches has opened the sport up to a wider range of sports enthusiasts due to the increased excitement of the game and the added number of betting markets available.

There is a wide range of cricket matches, tournaments and competitions to bet on with many bookmakers offering a number of betting promotions and providing live streams of the matches.

Bet on Cricket at Bet365!

Cricket Betting Markets

There are various betting markets when it comes to cricket and if you’re not familiar with the game, they can seem slightly overwhelming at first. However, they’re not overly complicated and you should be able to get your head around them with a little research of the game.

Match Winner: The most popular bet on cricket is betting on the winner of a match. In some cricket matches such as ones which have a limited number of overs, there may be the option for a ‘no result’ which applies when the match has been started but not completed due to weather, lighting or other. In Test cricket, there is the option for a draw which occurs relatively frequently when the team batting last has not been bowled out. A ‘Tie’ in cricket is different to a draw in that it occurs when the number of runs is equal but only if the team who are batting last have completed their innings. This has only ever happened twice in the history of Test cricket. It first happened when the West Indies played Australia in 1960 and then again when Australia played India in 1986.

Series Winner: For clashes which aren’t settled in a single match, you can bet on the winner of the series which is contested over multiple games.

Correct Score: Bet on the correct score of a series.

Top Batsman: You can bet on the batsman to score the most runs. This can apply to a single match, a series, an innings or other.

Top Wicket Taker: Bet on the bowler to take the most wickets.

Most 6s: Bet on which team will score the most 6s in any given match/series.

To Score A Century: Bet on any given player to score over 100 runs in an innings.

Winning Toss: Bet on which team will win the toss at the start of the match.

In-Play Markets: There are a number of in-play markets in cricket. For example, you can bet on the next player to be bowled out.

How To Watch Cricket & Bet On It

Cricket matches which span over several days may be for cricket enthusiasts but T-20 matches which are fast-paced can be extremely exciting and appeal to a much wider range of fans. These games are also exciting to watch and bet on live which you can do at many bookmaker websites.

Betting sites such as Bet365 offer live streams for a number of cricket matches taking place around the world all year round and are available to customers when logged into their accounts.

Our cricket live streaming page shows all of the upcoming cricket matches which are available to be streamed on Bet365. You’ll be able to watch cricket live and view the available betting markets both pre-match and in-play all on the same browser window which is available on desktop, tablet and mobile devices including through the Bet365 app!

Cricket Betting Tips

Cricket can be a tough sport to bet on if you are new to it. Missing players, weather, team form, location and other factors can have an impact on the result and so research and knowledge is required to give you the best chance of winning your bets.

Here at WhichBookie, we provide cricket betting tips for our visitors. Along with cricket tips, we also provide tips for other sports such as horse racing, football and more. All of our tips will always be 100% free and provided by our knowledgable sports experts who put a lot of research into their predictions.

Best Odds For Cricket

With a number of betting markets available for cricket matches both pre-match and in-play, there is going to be some differences in odds between bookmakers.

To find the best odds for your cricket bets, you can either compare the odds of some of the best UK bookies, or simply bet with a bookmaker which offers competitive odds on a consistent basis. For the latter, we fully recommend Bet365. Bet365 are one of the top betting sites in the world and offer a good range of betting markets for cricket matches as well as providing a comprehensive cricket live streaming service.

Major Cricket Tournaments

With cricket played around the world all year round, there are a number of top events and tournaments which take place.

The Ashes

The Ashes is a Test cricket series between England and Australia and dates back to 1882. However, the first Test match between the two nations was five years earlier in 1877.

The Ashes takes place every few years with each nation taking turns to host the event. It is considered to be the biggest Test cricket event and has resulted in a rivalry between the two sides.

To date, Australia hold the record for winning the most matches having achieved 134 victories from 331 matches from 70 Ashes. England have won 106 matches with 90 ending in a draw.

T-20 World Cup

The T20 World Cup was established in 2007 when it was won by India and hosted by South Africa. T20 matches are fast-paced and can be exciting to watch.

There have been a total of 6 T20 World Cups with England winning one of them in 2010 when hosted by the West Indies. No host nation has ever won the tournament.

Cricket World Cup

The Cricket World Cup was established in 1975 and takes place every four years. The first three Cricket World Cups were hosted by England and again in 1999 and 2019. It wasn’t until they hosted the tournament the most recent time that England achieved their first victory in the event.

Bookmaker Rating ★★★★☆
Visit Bookmaker

18+. UK/IRE online only. Three in-play bets of £5 qualifies for 1 x £5 in-play free bet, not valid on cash out. Free bet credited upon placement of final qualifying bet, valid for 7 days. Offer valid once per day between 00:01 and 23:59. Restrictions may apply. T&Cs apply.

Bookmaker Rating ★★★★★
Visit Bookmaker

Daily opt in required. Applies to bets from 00:00-23:59 Fri 12th June. Max £5 free bet per day. Each bet must have at least one selection at min odds of 1.5 (1/2) or more. Excludes single bets, cashed out bets & Exchange bets. Free bet valid for 7 days. T&Cs apply.

Top 5 New Bookmakers

Betiton ★★★★★
Spreadex ★★★★★
Mansionbet ★★★★☆
SponsioBet ★★★★★
2kBet ★★★★☆

Top Rated Bookmakers

Betfair ★★★★★
Bet365 ★★★★☆
Betfred ★★★★★
10Bet ★★★★☆
Paddy Power ★★★★☆
Betiton ★★★★★
William Hill ★★★★☆
888Sport ★★★★★
Coral ★★★★☆
Boylesports ★★★★★

Which Bookies Do Spread Betting?

If you are interested in spread betting then your options are more limited than if you wish to place fixed-odds sports bets with a bookmaker.

Which Bookies Do Acca Insurance?

If you’re looking for the answer to which bookies do acca insurance in 2020, then you’re in the right place. On this page, you’ll find…